Iowa Board of Regents

UNI Presidential Search Committee Announced

August 24, 2016

The Board of Regents, State of Iowa has announced the names of the University of Northern Iowa Presidential Search and Screen Committee.  The committee is charged with identifying finalists for the Board’s consideration to become the next president of the University of Northern Iowa.
The committee, which will work in conjunction with AGB Search who was hired to help facilitate the search process, will be co-chaired by Regent President Pro Tem Katie Mulholland and Daniel Power, UNI professor of management information systems.
“We have put together a committee that is diverse, inclusive and representative of the UNI community,” said Mulholland. “The selection of UNI’s next president is a critical task, and we take the charge of assisting in that process very seriously.”
“Over the next several months, our group will work hard to find well qualified candidates to be the next president of UNI,” said Power. “We will do this in an open and transparent manner. We look forward to working together to find the next great leader of UNI.”
The committee will hold its first meeting on Monday, August 29 at 11:30 a.m. in the University Room of Maucker Union on the UNI campus.


UNI Presidential Search Committee

Committee Member Affiliation
Katie Mulholland Board of Regents (Co-Chair)
Daniel Power UNI Faculty (Co-Chair)
Susie Baker AFSCME Council 61
Gwennette Berry UNI Chief Diversity Officer
Kavita Dhanwada Academic Affairs Council
Elaine Eshbaugh College of Social and Behavioral Sciences
Hunter Flesch UNI Student Government
Christina Geweke Professional and Scientific Council
Gretchen Gould University Faculty Senate
Becky Hawbaker United Faculty
Timothy Kidd UNI Faculty
Eric Lange Academic Department Heads
David Mason UNI Foundation
Amy Petersen College of Education
Megan Stull UNI Alumni Association
David Surdam College of Business
Laura Terlip College of Humanities, Arts and Sciences
Kristin Woods Student Success and Retention
Sherry Bates Board of Regents
Milt Dakovich Board of Regents
Rachael Johnson Board of Regents

For More Information:

Josh Lehman


« Back

© 2024 Iowa Board of Regents. All rights reserved.