Iowa Board of Regents

Dates, Locations Announced for Tuition Task Force Public Meetings

July 7, 2017

The Board of Regents Tuition Task Force has announced dates and times for four public stakeholder meetings.  The Tuition Task Force was established this year by the Board to facilitate a public discussion examining core issues and strategies central to the process of setting tuition at Iowa’s public universities.  

The Tuition Task Force is comprised of Regents Larry McKibben (chair), Milt Dakovich (vice chair), Sherry Bates and Nancy Boettger. The Tuition Task Force will provide a summary of the meetings held this summer to the full Board of Regents at its September meeting.  

Tuition Task Force meetings are scheduled as follows:  

Thursday, July 27 – John and Mary Pappajohn Education Center, 1200 Grand Ave., Des Moines, Iowa 
9:00 a.m.-Noon – Legislative stakeholders presentation (invited to present: Governor or designee, Legislative Leadership or designees, Legislative Services Agency, Department of Management) 
1:00-4:00 p.m. – Economic development and business stakeholders presentation (invited to present: Iowa Business Council, Department of Workforce Development, Department of Economic Development) 

Monday, August 7 – University of Northern Iowa Campus – Slife Ballroom, Commons 
10:30-11:30 a.m. – University of Northern Iowa 5-year tuition presentation 
Noon-1:00 p.m. – Listening session  

Wednesday, August 9 – Iowa State University Campus – Room 240, Scheman Building 
10:30-11:30 a.m. – Iowa State University 5-year tuition presentation 
Noon-1:00 p.m. – Listening session  

Monday, August 14 – University of Iowa Campus - Kollros Auditorium, Biology Building East 
10:30-11:30 a.m. – University of Iowa 5-year tuition presentation 
Noon-1:00 p.m. – Listening session 

All meetings are open to the public. During the listening sessions at the three campuses, the Tuition Task Force will receive public comments. Each meeting will be live streamed, with a link posted on the front page of the Board of Regents website. Additionally, comments can be e-mailed to the Tuition Task Force by clicking here


For More Information:

Josh Lehman


« Back

© 2024 Iowa Board of Regents. All rights reserved.