Iowa Board of Regents

Board of Regents Announces Committee Assignments

May 3, 2017

The Board of Regents, State of Iowa has announced committee assignments for its newly established committee structure which was passed at its April 2017 meeting.

Two committees -- the University of Iowa Hospitals and Clinics, and Audit/Compliance -- are made up of all nine Board of Regents members. All other committees include assigned Board members, with additional representation from both Board of Regents staff and institutions governed by the Board. Those members will be designated by the Board President in consultation with committee chairs. 

Additionally, the Board Office intends to bring before the Board of Regents at its June meeting the proposed elevation of the Campus Safety and Security Subcommittee to full standing committee status.

The responsibilities of each committee can be found here.


Academic and Student Affairs    
Chair: Nancy Boettger    
Vice Chair: Rachael Johnson    

Property and Facilities
Chair: Milt Dakovich
Vice Chair: Larry McKibben

Audit and Compliance    
Chair: Nancy Dunkel    
Vice Chair: Larry McKibben    

University of Iowa Hospitals and Clinics
Chair: Sherry Bates
Vice Co-Chair: Milt Dakovich
Vice Co-Chair: Subhash Sahai

Campus Safety and Security    
Chair: Rachael Johnson    
Vice Chair: Nancy Boettger

Governance and Evaluation
Chair: Patty Cownie
Vice Chair: Sherry Bates
Member: Nancy Boettger

Investment and Finance    
Chair: Larry McKibben    
Vice Chair: Nancy Dunkel

« Back

© 2024 Iowa Board of Regents. All rights reserved.