Board News - 2013 Archive

November 15, 2013

Contacts: Sheila Doyle Koppin, Board of Regents office, sdoyle@iastate.edu, 515-281-3934 Mark Braun, University of Iowa, mark-braun@uiowa.edu, 319-335-3549 Shirley Knipfel, Iowa State University, sknipfel@iastate.edu, 515-294-1781 Gary Shontz, University of Northern Iowa, gary.shontz@uni.edu, 319-273-3576 Cynthia Angeroth, Iowa School for the Deaf, cangeroth@iowaschoolforthedeaf.org, 712-366-3213 Justin Ruegg, Iowa Braille School, jruegg@iowa-braille.k12.ia.us, 319-472-5221, x1226 In...
Read More

October 21, 2013

Contact: Sheila Koppin, Board of Regents Communications Director, 515-281-3332 (URBANDALE, Iowa) – The Board of Regents announces the creation of the Southwest Iowa Educational Services Partnership between Iowa Western Community College in Council Bluffs, Southwestern Community College in Creston, and Iowa’s public universities. The purpose of the partnership is to...
Read More

October 15, 2013

MEDIA ADVISORY The public release of the docket for the October 23‐24 meeting of the Board of Regents is scheduled for Tuesday, October 15 (tomorrow), between 10:00 and 11:00 a.m. In accordance with the Board’s transparency measures, the Board Office has scheduled a media briefing conference call for Tuesday, October...
Read More

October 1, 2013

In accordance with the transparency measures adopted by the Board of Regents at its August 2013 meeting, the Board of Regents schedule of public hearings for the remainder of 2013, and for all of 2014, is available on the Board's website.

Read More

September 20, 2013

(Des Moines, IA) - Three finalists for the Executive Director position for Iowa Public Radio have been announced by the search committee.

Read More

September 3, 2013

In accordance with the transparency measures adopted by the Board of Regents at its August 2013 meeting, the Board Office has scheduled the following public hearing to precede the Board’s next meeting on September 10-11, 2013. T

Read More

August 12, 2013

(URBANDALE, Iowa) – At its meeting on August 8, 2013, the Board of Regents approved the recommendations of the Board’s Transparency Task Force which were developed to increase the transparency of the Board and the Regent institutions. 

Read More

June 20, 2013

The Board of Regents would like to sincerely thank Governor Branstad for signing House File 604 and 648.  The bills provide critical funding necessary for Iowa’s public universities as they seek to enhance the quality of life in Iowa and beyond through education, research and service. 

Read More

June 19, 2013

(URBANDALE, Iowa) – The Transparency Task Force of the Board of Regents, State of Iowa, in its meeting today, fulfilled its two charges from the Board of Regents for developing recommendations for improved public transparency.

Read More

June 4, 2013

(DES MOINES) – Gov. Terry E. Branstad today named former state Sen. Larry McKibben and construction business owner Milt Dakovich (pr: “DOCK‐o‐vitch”) to the Iowa Board of Regents

Read More
Previous
of 2
Showing 1-10 of 20