UNIVERSITY OF IOWA HOSPITALS AND CLINICS COMMITTEE 1 FEBRUARY 4-5, 2015

Contact: Andrea Anania

MINUTES OF DECEMBER 3, 2014, TELEPHONIC COMMITTEE MEETING

(host location) UELNER EXECUTIVE BOARD ROOM, ALUMNI CENTER IOWA STATE UNIVERSITY AMES. IOWA

Committee Members

Milt Dakovich Larry McKibben Subhash Sahai Robert Downer Katie Mulholland Hannah Walsh Ruth Harkin (via phone) Bruce Rastetter Vacant

University of Iowa Hospitals and Clinics

Jean Robillard, Ken Fisher, Ken Kates, Debra Schwinn (all via phone)

President Rastetter called the meeting to order at 1:00 p.m.

Minutes of October 22, 2014, Committee Meeting

➤ By GENERAL CONSENT, the Committee recommended that the Board approve the minutes of the October 22, 2014, Committee Meeting.

Opening Remarks

Vice President for Medical Affairs Dr. Jean Robillard and Dr. Debra Schwinn provided opening remarks to the Committee.

➤ The Committee received the remarks by GENERAL CONSENT.

Operational and Financial Performance

The Committee listened to a presentation by Chief Executive Officer Ken Kates and Chief Financial Officer Ken Fisher on operational and financial performance.

➤ The Committee received the presentation by GENERAL CONSENT.

President Rastetter adjourned the meeting at 1:20 p.m.

The corresponding docket memorandum for each agenda item, an integral component of the minutes, is available on the Board of Regents website: http://www.regents.iowa.gov/. Copies of these memoranda can also be obtained from the Board Office by calling 515-281-3934. Audio of the meeting is also available on the web site.