Governing lowa's public universities and special schools

University of Iowa
Iowa State University
University of Northern Iowa
Iowa School for the Deaf
Iowa Braille and Sight Saving School
Lakeside Laboratory Regents Resource Center
Northwest Iowa Regents Resource Center
Quad-Cities Graduate Center
Southwest Iowa Regents Resource Center



Bruce Rastetter, President, Alden
Katie Mulholland, President Pro Tem, Marion
Sherry Bates, Scranton
Patricia Cownie, Des Moines
Milt Dakovich, Waterloo
Rachael Johnson, Sioux City
Larry McKibben, Marshalltown
Michael Richards, West Des Moines
Subhash Sahai, Webster City

Robert Donley, Executive Director

BOARD OF REGENTS, STATE OF IOWA: MEETING NOTICE DECEMBER 5-6, 2016

November 22, 2016

Contact: Robert Donley, Executive Director, 515-281-3934

The Board of Regents, State of Iowa, will hold a meeting on December 5-6 in the Oak Room in Maucker Union on the campus of the University of Northern Iowa in Cedar Falls.

Live streaming of the audio portion of the open sessions of the meeting will be available at the Board of Regents website at www.iowaregents.edu.

Materials for the Board of Regents meeting are available for review on the Board of Regents website at www.iowaregents.edu, and at the following locations:

- Board of Regents Office, 11260 Aurora Avenue, Urbandale, Iowa
- University of Iowa, 111 Jessup Hall, Iowa City, Iowa
- Iowa State University, 1750 Beardshear Hall, Ames, Iowa
- University of Northern Iowa, Seerley Hall, Room 1, Cedar Falls, Iowa
- Iowa School for the Deaf, Administrative Assistant's Office, Room 1232, Council Bluffs, Iowa
- Iowa Braille and Sight Saving School, Old Main, Room 102, Vinton, Iowa

Public hearings will be held at each of the Board's five institutions, and the Board Office, prior to the meeting to allow for citizens to comment on agenda items. The schedule for the public hearings is available at the following link on the Board's website:

http://www.iowaregents.edu/media/cms/publichearingsschedule2016-pdfD29781B1.pdf

The Board of Regents is a group of nine citizen volunteers who govern the state's three public universities and two special K-12 schools – the lowa School for the Deaf and the lowa Braille and Sight Saving School – through policymaking, coordination and oversight.

###