**Contact: Marcia Brunson** 

### **APPOINTMENTS**

**Actions Requested:** Consider approval of the appointments delineated below:

# 1. University of Iowa

- a. Reappointments: DOUGLAS TRUE as Treasurer and SUSAN KLATT as Secretary for the fiscal year beginning July 1, 2010, in accordance with Iowa Code §262.9.
- b. Appointment: GEORGINA DODGE as Chief Diversity Officer and Associate Vice President effective July 1, 2010, at an annual salary of \$200,000.

#### 2. IOWA STATE UNIVERSITY

 Reappointments: JOAN PISCITELLO as Treasurer and PAMELA ELLIOTT CAIN as Secretary, in accordance with <u>lowa Code</u> §262.9 for the fiscal year beginning July 1, 2010.

#### 3. University of Northern Iowa

- a. Reappointment: GARY SHONTZ as Secretary and Treasurer for the fiscal year beginning July 1, 2010, in accordance with lowa Code §262.9.
- b. Appointment: DR. DWIGHT C. WATSON, as Dean of the College of Education, effective July 1, 2010, at an annual salary of \$160,000.

### 4. IOWA SCHOOL FOR THE DEAF

- a. Reappointment: JAMES HEUER as Secretary and Treasurer for the fiscal year beginning July 1, 2010, in accordance with <u>lowa Code</u> §262.9.
- b. Reappointments: JOHN COOL as Level 1 child abuse investigator and DIANE KNIGGE as alternate for the fiscal year beginning July 1, 2010.

# 5. IOWA BRAILLE AND SIGHT SAVING SCHOOL

- a. Reppointment: DON BODDICKER as Secretary and Treasurer for the fiscal year beginning July 1, 2010, in accordance with <u>lowa Code</u> §262.9.
- b. Reppointments: DIANNE UTSINGER as Level 1 child abuse investigator and BARBARA ROBERTS and NICK FISHER as alternates for the fiscal year beginning July 1, 2010.

<u>Background</u>: <u>lowa Code</u> §262.9 requires that the Board appoint institutional secretaries and treasurers annually. <u>lowa Administrative Code</u> §281-102.5(1) requires that the Board appoint Level 1 child abuse investigators and alternates at the two special schools annually.